The Ghost Sequences (Paperback)

The Ghost Sequences Cover Image
$18.89
In Our Warehouse - Expected arrival in 2-5 days

Description


From A.C. Wise, the acclaimed author of Wendy, Darling, comes a brand new collection of horror stories, The Ghost Sequences.


"Fans of Paul Tremblay, Kelly Link, and Seanan McGuire will gravitate to this standout exploration of the supernatural. An essential read for fans of the horrible, shivery, and unsettling."

- Erin Downey Howerton, Booklist, Starred Review


"Wise showcases 16 brilliant stories in this immersive, ghostly collection. With beautiful prose, unique takes, and a broad range of tones and approaches to the horror genre, this is a collection to be savored."

-Publishers Weekly, Starred Review


"A haunting is a moment of trauma, infinitely repeated. It extends forward and backward in time. It is the hole grief makes. It is a house built by memory in-between your skin and bones."


A lush and elegant collection of tales - many having appeared in various "Best Of" anthologies - teeming with frightful and tragic events, yet profoundly and intimately human. These chilling tales will engross and enthrall.


For readers of Kelly Link, Carmen Maria Machado, and Angela Carter, this is a must have collection of ghostly tales set to deliver a frisson of terror and glee.





Product Details
ISBN: 9781988964331
ISBN-10: 1988964334
Publisher: Undertow Publications
Publication Date: October 19th, 2021
Pages: 358
Language: English