Pandemic: Quietus: A Post-Apocalyptic Medical Thriller Fiction Series (Paperback)

Pandemic: Quietus: A Post-Apocalyptic Medical Thriller Fiction Series Cover Image
In Our Warehouse - Expected arrival in 2-5 days


Quietus est ... he is quit.

There is no such thing as an ending, just a new beginning.
Throughout the millennia, extinction has been the norm and survival, the exception.
When faced with the hour of departure, will mankind fight to survive?

The international bestselling medical thriller series from author Bobby Akart which formed the basis for an entire semester's course study at Midwestern University. When suggesting the Pandemic series to readers, renowned Hollywood entertainment website, PopSugar, wrote:

"If you were to blend The Walking Dead and Grey's Anatomy, you would have Bobby Akart's Pandemic series ... This thriller's twists and turns will remind you of the weekly emotional rollercoaster of our favorite doctor drama."

The events depicted in The Pandemic Series are fictional. They are, however, based upon historical fact.


IN BEGINNINGS, book one of The Pandemic Series, a deadly plague virus has been introduced across the glove by ISIS terrorists who are waging the mother of all wars - The Final Jihad. Dr. Mackenzie Hagan, a disease detective and epidemiologist at the CDC-Atlanta and Nathan Hunter, an off-the-books operative for the mysterious Project Artemis within the Department of Defense, join forces to both identify the disease, but also to locate its source.

In THE INNOCENTS, book two of The Pandemic Series, ISIS terrorists continued to wage the Final Jihad, infecting innocent people around the world. The highly contagious form of the plague has been genetically modified - to be the perfect killer.

In LEVEL 6, book three of The Pandemic Series, the pandemic has hit a brick wall, but not because it's burned itself out. Rather, it's running out of victims. Social distancing is the only way to avoid a gruesome fate. Unfortunately, in a dystopian world where resources are scarce and scavenging is a way of life, every moment away from where you live could result in your death from either the disease, or your fellow man.

QUIETUS concludes The Pandemic Series. For Mac and Hunter, and all mankind, there is no means of avoiding the final death blow brought about by the spread of the deadly plague virus. With every human contact, you run the risk of contracting the disease. Each surface you touch may have been contaminated by someone else. Every animal you encounter, or eat, could be contagious. Rules of survival have changed. Humans must adapt, or die.

This is an ingenious, inventive thriller about the threats we face from a global pandemic, and the use of infectious diseases by terrorists as they wage jihad around the world. Drawing on his unique talent to place the reader in a post-apocalyptic world, Bobby Akart delivers an explosive page-turner that has you wondering - will there be a last patient?

Amazon Hall of Fame and Top 2 Reviewer


Finally, the Pandemic series is dedicated to the Virus Hunters - the disease detectives, shoe-leather epidemiologists of the CDC's Epidemic Intelligence Service who work tirelessly to keep these deadly infectious diseases from killing us all. Thank you.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781974433896
ISBN-10: 1974433897
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: August 9th, 2017
Pages: 334
Language: English
Series: Pandemic