Fort Orphans (Beneath Old Glory: Book 1) (Paperback)

Fort Orphans (Beneath Old Glory: Book 1) Cover Image
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Beneath Old Glory series.


For ages about 10 on up to adults, the Beneath Old Glory series begins here in Fort Orphans Lizzy Rogers and Andrew Black, two orphans working for their keep at Fort Raven under a gruff and demanding army captain, are convinced that their lives will always stay the same. But changes begin when the Civil War breaks out in the East and a friendly young couple arrives at the fort from Kansas. The fort garrison is soon sent farther West to protect the Union's gold mines, and they all set out on an exciting journey, one that will take them far into the mountains of Montana Territory, while bringing them some new experiences, new friends, and some surprising new perspectives on life. Come join Lizzy, Andrew, and their friends in this the exciting beginning of the Beneath Old Glory series. The thorough historical research from events, clothing, and food along with the engaging story line will have you hooked for the rest of the series. You'll want to keep up with what happens next

Product Details
ISBN: 9781939655004
ISBN-10: 1939655005
Publisher: Sorrel Mountain Press
Publication Date: May 31st, 2013
Pages: 408
Language: English
Series: Beneath Old Glory