Sleight of Hand: A Hart and Drake Thriller (Hart and Drake Medical Thrillers #2) (Paperback)

Sleight of Hand: A Hart and Drake Thriller (Hart and Drake Medical Thrillers #2) Cover Image
$18.39
In Our Warehouse - Expected arrival in 2-5 days


Description


For readers of Lisa Gardner, Tess Gerritsen, Iris Johansen, and Debra Webb:

Hart and Drake Thriller #2

"There's an oath doctors take," Detective Mickey Drake said.

"Primum non nocere," the shrink supplied. "First do no harm."

***

Two months ago Dr. Cassandra Hart was forced to kill a man. The man who murdered her best friend, almost killed Drake and seriously wounded her. Now she's back at work in her Pittsburgh ER, but nothing seems the same.

When she fears that a young boy is being abused by his "perfect" mother, her friends and colleagues worry that she's returned to work too soon, imagining dangers that don't exist. Others accuse her of trying to cover up her own alleged mistakes in the boy's treatment by making a false report of abuse.

Drake's facing problems of his own, trying to cope with the aftermath of the night two months ago when his passion for Cassie led to a confrontation with a killer. He's on desk duty, reviewing cold cases, and delves into the homicide case that killed his father seven years ago. But after so long, what good can he do, a cop without a gun?

The stakes escalate when Cassie is almost killed and Drake finds evidence that the killer his father was tracking might be planning to strike again--this time targeting a young boy.

With the lives of two children at stake, how can they walk away?

Other books in the series:

Nerves of Steel (A Hart and Drake Thriller #1)

Face to Face (A Hart and Drake Thriller #3)

About the Author


New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of twenty-seven novels, former pediatric ER doctor CJ Lyons has lived the life she writes about in her cutting edge Thrillers with Heart. CJ has been called a "master within the genre" (Pittsburgh Magazine) and her work has been praised as "breathtakingly fast-paced" and "riveting" (Publishers Weekly) with "characters with beating hearts and three dimensions" (Newsday). Her novels have won the International Thriller Writers' prestigious Thriller Award, the RT Reviewers' Choice Award, the Readers' Choice Award, the RT Seal of Excellence, and the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery and Suspense. Learn more about CJ's Thrillers with Heart at www.CJLyons.net


Product Details
ISBN: 9781939038197
ISBN-10: 1939038197
Publisher: Edgy Reads
Publication Date: August 4th, 2015
Pages: 452
Language: English
Series: Hart and Drake Medical Thrillers