Twisted Justice: A Laura Nelson Thriller (Laura Nelson series #2) (Hardcover)

Twisted Justice: A Laura Nelson Thriller (Laura Nelson series #2) Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Not Available at This Time


Description


New York Times and USA Today Best-selling Author

A Shocking Tale of Lies, Betrayals, Secrets, and Lives Torn Apart


For better . . . Laura Nelson has it all—a successful career as a surgeon, five well-adjusted kids, and a gorgeous, prominent husband Steve, a nightly news anchor at the Tampa TV News. For worse . . .

Laura's seemingly perfect world shatters when she discovers that Steve is sharing much more than a news desk and a billboard with Kim, his sexy co-anchor. But Steve's torrid fling with his coworker is about to come to an abrupt end . . . Till death do us part . . . When Kim is murdered, Laura is left holding the smoking gun.

How far would Laura go to preserve her perfect life? That's about to become yesterday's news. Now, Laura must fight to protect her freedom as lies, deception and dark secrets threaten to close in on her and convert her perfect life into a perfect nightmare. But looks can be deceiving. And deceit can be deadly.

Sexy, alluring, and provocative, Twisted Justice delivers fiery hot action, pulse-pounding suspense, and a razor-sharp plot full of dangerous curves.

Perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner and Lisa Scottoline

While all of the novels in the Laura Nelson Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Shadow of Death
Twisted Justice
Weapon of Choice
After the Fall

About the Author


Patricia Gussin is a New York Times and USA Today best-selling author who is also Board Certified in Family Medicine and has had a career as an executive in the pharmaceutical industry. Her award-winning novels tell the stories of normal people under extraordinary stress. The choices they make. The consequences that follow. The process of endurance and recovery. Shadow of Death, nominated best first novel by International Thriller Writers, is followed by Twisted Justice, Weapon of Choice, and After the Fall. They comprise Medicine and Mayhem: The Dr. Laura Nelson Files. Her standalone thrillers include And Then There Was One, The Test, and Come Home.

Praise For…


“Here is a novel as riveting as it is relentless, driving toward a climax that will have you burning through pages late into the night.” ―James Rollins, New York Times best-selling author

“Gussin, who has crafted a fast-moving suspense tale involving murder, medicine, and the law, shows her bona fides as both doctor and fiction writer.” ―East Hampton Independent

Praise for Patricia Gussin

“Brave, unflinching suspense—elegant, intelligent, and superb.” —Lee Child, New York Times best-selling author

“Reaches deep into the heart of any parent's nightmare, then ratchets up the tension five or six notches more, sending the reader on a roller coaster ride of false leads and fresh suspects that will leave you gasping at the end.” ―Lisa Gardner, New York Times best-selling author

“Relentless suspense and pitch-perfect medical details make this a knockout, a truly infectious thriller you won't be able to put down!” ―Tess Gerritsen, New York Times best-selling author

“Here is a novel is as riveting as it is relentless, driving toward a climax that will have you burning through pages late into the night.” ―James Rollins, New York Times best-selling author

“The lines between right and wrong and good and evil are smudged almost beyond recognition, but there's emotional clout that resonates, all leading to a provocative conclusion.” —Steve Berry, New York Times best-selling author

“Authentic, insightful, and incredibly scary—everything a powerful medical thriller should be! Fans of Robin Cook and Michael Palmer will be riveted by this cautionary tale.” —Hank Phillippi Ryan, Anthony, Agatha, and Macavity Award-winning author


Product Details
ISBN: 9781933515083
ISBN-10: 1933515082
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication Date: December 1st, 2007
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: Laura Nelson series