Beneath Her Skin: A completely unputdownable mystery thriller (Paperback)

Beneath Her Skin: A completely unputdownable mystery thriller Cover Image
$11.54
In Our Warehouse - Expected arrival in 2-5 days

Description


The girl was slumped over the edge of the old clawfoot tub, her eyes tiny shards of broken glass, her expression void of anything. Her long, wet hair dripped onto the floor. She was dead.


When the body of troubled teen Katelyn Berkley is found dead in her bathtub, the close-knit community of Port Gamble, Washington is shaken to its core. All signs point to a suicide but what makes her death even more tragic is that Katelyn survived a horrific bus crash ten years ago, which took the lives of several young girls and has scarred the town ever since.


Hayley and Taylor Ryan are identical twins who grew up with Katelyn and have spent the last 10 years getting over the crash. Ever since that fateful night the twins have shared a secret: they can hear the dead. And it soon becomes clear that Katelyn is communicating with them. Whilst the town believes it was a tragic accident, something much darker lies behind Katelyn's death.


And all the time, someone is watching Port Gamble, someone who doesn't want old secrets to surface...


From the #1 New York Times bestselling author comes a compulsive thriller about two girls' search to uncover the truth behind their friend's death, with a touch of supernatural help. Perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Robert Dugoni and James Patterson.


This book was originally published as ENVY. This new edition has been re-edited since its publication in 2011.


Praise for Gregg Olsen:


"OMG ... I was simply blown away by this... I couldn't look away... The story took me by my throat making me gasp every few chapters... Wow " Shalini's Books and Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"What a complete stunner of a read this is. It had everything, sensational, creepy, addictive with a stunningly complex plot from beginning to end and I loved, loved, loved it ... So this is going to rate as one my best reads of the year." Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


"OMG Wow. I loved this book ... it was amazing I can't wait to read more It kept me on the edge of my seat. I couldn't put it down. Loved, loved, loved it " Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Product Details
ISBN: 9781800195103
ISBN-10: 1800195109
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: February 2nd, 2021
Pages: 310
Language: English