The Russia Account (Tommy Carmellini #9) (Compact Disc)

The Russia Account (Tommy Carmellini #9) Cover Image
$24.99
In Our Warehouse - Expected arrival in 2-5 days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 9 in the Tommy Carmellini series.


Description


"Longtime Coonts fans who share his political leanings will best appreciate this outing." --Publishers Weekly

"The story moves along at a brisk pace, with plenty of intrigue, which will please thriller fans." --Booklist

"Since switching publishers a few years back, Coonts has consistently delivered high-powered, conspiracy-laden political thrillers that are perfect for fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor." --Real Book Spy

Stephen Coonts' newest novel The Russia Account pits CIA officer Tommy Carmellini against a murderous, international financial conspiracy that leaves a trail of death and corruption, extending from a small bank in Estonia, to the highest reaches of the Kremlin, to the halls of the Congress, and perhaps even to the CIA itself -- putting Admiral Jake Grafton, the head of the CIA, in the crosshairs of an assassin.

Burglar turned CIA warrior Tommy Carmellini has starred in eight previous Coonts' thrillers, from Liars and Thieves to Coonts' latest from Regnery, The Armageddon File. Realistic, passionate, in love with life, Tommy struggles in our turbulent age. Critics have labeled him a "hip, modern hero." With the help of his mentor Jake Grafton, up to now Carmellini has always managed to foil his enemies. Discovering and defeating the powerful forces behind this massive, blood-stained financial conspiracy that threatens the very foundations of the United States government will be his most difficult challenge. Perhaps, he suspects, an impossible one.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781799711971
ISBN-10: 1799711978
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Publication Date: May 1st, 2020
Language: English
Series: Tommy Carmellini