The Auction (Paperback)

The Auction Cover Image
$14.95
In Our Warehouse - Expected arrival in 2-5 days

Description


In the year 2050, America is booming-but there's a dark side when prosperity is based on the buying and selling of the next generation's future, as Sasha Cross is about to find out.

To the world, Sasha is young, famous, and the symbol of what's wrong with a money-first society. To the Big 7 companies that control the fate of America's youth, she's a sure thing, and they all want a piece of her. But Sasha wants to choose her destiny.

Whether you're an Auction elite such as Sasha or someone stuck in the bottom tier of society, whose life is worth nothing to the Big 7, having a mind of your own is dangerous. As society threatens to crack under the weight of the Auction, Sasha and her fellow candidates face decisions that will define their lives-if they get to keep them.

Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and America Inc., this riveting story explores the dark side of capitalism and what happens when a person's future becomes a commodity.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781737515005
ISBN-10: 1737515008
Publisher: Drexel Books
Publication Date: October 19th, 2021
Pages: 328
Language: English