Calico Spy (Undercover Ladies #3) (Paperback)

Calico Spy (Undercover Ladies #3) By Margaret Brownley Cover Image
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Undercover Ladies series.


Pinkerton operative Katie Madison’s newest case takes her to Calico, Kansas, where two Harvey House restaurant waitresses were murdered in mysterious circumstances. Calico’s sheriff, Branch Whitman, has never met a Pink he liked and is stunned to learn the pretty redhead’s true identity as she works undercover as a Harvey girl. A tornado hits town, and a past deception puts Branch’s eight-year-old-son in danger. Now the Sheriff has no choice but to work with Katie—or chance losing everything he holds dear.

About the Author

Bestselling author Margaret Brownley has more than forty-five books to her credit. She has won numerous awards, including the Heart of Excellence Readers’ Choice award and Romantic Times Pioneer award. She is also a two-time Romance Writers of America RITA finalist. Her books have been published in nine languages, and she has written for a daytime soap. Not bad for someone who flunked eighth grade English. Just don’t ask her to diagram a sentence. Margaret can be reached through her website at

Praise For…

The seasoned writing of Margaret Brownley reaffirms that research, authenticity, and strong characters create a saga that you don’t want to miss. Once this book is in hand to read, the reader is advised to clear their calendar. This “clean” read combines elements of faith, mystery and romance into a high quality page-turner. This book is pure delight.
— Rebecca McLafferty

Calico Spy is a fast moving, fun mystery set in 1880 Kansas. Katie Madison makes an entertaining undercover investigator—full of wit, gumption and just a bit of clumsiness, which keeps things upbeat. This lighthearted mystery has just enough action to keep the plot exciting without being too much to lose the audience. Overall an enjoyable read for historical fiction fans.
— Sarah Frobisher

Brownley wraps up her entertaining series (Petticoat Detective; Undercover Bride) with this third and final installment. These lighthearted books are perfect for historical romance fans who enjoy a fast-paced story flavored with faith and humor.
— Library Journal

Brownley blends interesting characters and a plot filled with humor, intrigue, faith and— when the couple no longer let the past hold them back from a promising future—romance.

— Kim Peterson

Product Details
ISBN: 9781628366280
ISBN-10: 1628366281
Publisher: Shiloh Run Press
Publication Date: January 1st, 2016
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Undercover Ladies