Undercover Bride (Undercover Ladies #2) (Paperback)

Undercover Bride (Undercover Ladies #2) By Margaret Brownley Cover Image
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Undercover Ladies series.


Pinkerton detective Maggie Cartwright is tasked with going undercover as a mail order bride. Her “fiancé” is widower Garrett Thomas, aka the suspected Whistle-Stop Bandit. No sooner does Maggie arrive in Arizona Territory when she’s confronted with an early wedding date—the clock is ticking on her detective work or she may end up a criminal’s wife! As the day of the wedding draws near, Maggie begins to panic. The problem is that the more she gets to know Garrett and his two adorable children, the harder it is to keep up the deception. Can a man as kind and gentle as Garrett really be the Whistle-Stop Bandit?

About the Author

Bestselling author Margaret Brownley has more than forty-five books to her credit. She has won numerous awards, including the Heart of Excellence Readers’ Choice award and Romantic Times Pioneer award. She is also a two-time Romance Writers of America RITA finalist. Her books have been published in nine languages, and she has written for a daytime soap. Not bad for someone who flunked eighth grade English. Just don’t ask her to diagram a sentence. Margaret can be reached through her website at margaret-brownley.com

Praise For…

Once again Brownley brings the ladies of the Pinkerton Detective Agency to life with the fun character Maggie Cartwright. Her keen intuition and observations make her a capable woman who holds her own amongst dangerous outlaws. The insight Brownley gives readers into Maggie's thoughts and feelings allows them to fully understand the dilemma she faces. This story moves at just the right pace, allowing readers to get to know the characters while progressing quickly to keep their interest.
— Sarah Frobisher

This delightful take of the Old West has it all: witty dialogue, engaging characters, deceit, betrayal, and redemption. Brownley reins the pieces into a highly satisfying conclusion.
— Kristine Wilson

Product Details
ISBN: 9781628366273
ISBN-10: 1628366273
Publisher: Shiloh Run Press
Publication Date: June 1st, 2015
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Undercover Ladies