Bodyguard: Ambush (Book 5) (Paperback)

Bodyguard: Ambush (Book 5) Cover Image
$8.99
On Our Store Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Sep 27 6:03am
(Young Teen)


Description


Teenage bodyguard Connor must survive the wilds of the African savanna in a life-or-death mission--perfect for fans of Alex Rider, Tom Clancy's The Division, and James Bond!

With two successful missions under his belt, Connor Reeves is quickly rising up the ranks of the covert teen bodyguard organization known as Guardian. So he’s the natural choice when a French diplomat seeks Guardian’s services to protect his family on a safari in Africa. With no obvious threats at hand, it sounds like the vacation of a lifetime.

But deep in the savanna, the safari turns to chaos when their convoy is ambushed by brutal gunmen seeking bloodshed and riches. Fleeing through the bush, Connor and those under his protection become the prey in a deadly hunt across the African plains.

Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider's knowledge of the tricks of the trade, the Bodyguard series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond, Jack Bauer, and Jason Bourne.

Praise for the Bodyguard series:

“Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets.”—Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series

"Bradford has combined Jack Bauer, James Bond and Alex Rider to bring us the action-packed thriller"—Goodreads.com

"A gripping page-turner that children won't be able to put down"—Red House

About the Author


Chris Bradford (www.chrisbradford.co.uk) is a true believer in "practicing what you preach." For his BODYGUARD series, Chris embarked on an intensive close protection course to become a qualified professional bodyguard. His bestselling books, which include the Young Samurai series, are published in over 20 languages and have garnered more than 30 children's book award nominations internationally. He is a dedicated supporter of teachers and librarians in their quest to improve literacy skills and provides free Teachers' Guide to his books on his website. He lives in England with his wife and two sons. Follow Chris on Twitter @youngsamurai.

Praise For…


“Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets.”—Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series

"Bradford has combined Jack Bauer, James Bond and Alex Rider to bring us the action-packed thriller"—Goodreads.com

"A gripping page-turner that children won't be able to put down"—Red House


Product Details
ISBN: 9781524737054
ISBN-10: 1524737054
Publisher: Philomel Books
Publication Date: October 24th, 2017
Pages: 224
Language: English
Series: Bodyguard