Night Sky (Hardcover)

Night Sky By Rola Shaw, Lara Hawthorne (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Rola Shaw, Lara Hawthorne (Illustrator)
$17.99
Email or call for price.

Description


What stories, mysteries and secrets can you find in the stars?

A wonderful illustrated tour of the night sky for children aged 5+ years. Lara Hawthorne's beautiful illustrations take the reader on one of the most fascinating journeys that humankind has ever made and one that is common to us all.

From ancient Egyptians building the pyramids, to early Polynesian sailors criss-crossing the Pacific Ocean, and astronauts travelling into space, the night sky has guided and inspired people across the world, and throughout time.

Now it's your turn to look to the skies and discover the mysteries they hide.

For fans of Usborne's Big Books of Stars and Planets and Dr Emily Grossman's World-Whizzing Facts

About the Author


Lara Hawthorne is an illustrator and author based in Bristol in the UK. She has written and illustrated her own picture books: Alba, The Hundred Year Old Fish, The Night Flower, Silent Night, Herb and Carol Ann Duffy's Christmas poem, The King of Christmas. Lara is inspired by myths and legends and creates wonderful worlds with her distinct style. Her books have been translated in many languages.Rola Shaw is the pen name of a creative duo who met eight years ago working together in children's publishing. Their friendship grew through a fondness for the playful, imaginative and insightful world of children's books. Together they have more than 15 years' experience writing and editing children's books. They can often be found wandering around the parks or working hard at their studio in Berlin.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781405297783
ISBN-10: 1405297786
Publisher: Red Shed
Publication Date: January 3rd, 2023
Pages: 32
Language: English