The Incredible Twisting Arm (Magic Shop Series #2) (Paperback)

The Incredible Twisting Arm (Magic Shop Series #2) By Kate Egan, Mike Lane, Eric Wight (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Kate Egan, Mike Lane, Eric Wight (Illustrator)
List Price: $16.99
Our Price: $5.99
(Save: $11.00 65%)
On Our Store Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of May 29 9:36am
(Early Readers)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Magic Shop Series series.


Want to see something incredible?
I can twist my arm all the way around.
All it takes is a little magic…

Life is a little easier for Mike now that he's found The White Rabbit magic shop. But after missing a special show from a visiting magician, Mike realizes he needs a way to get to the shop by himself. Unfortunately, he's exhausted after only a week of being a model student, and Nora, his magician assistant and expert on good behavior, is distracted by a new friendship. Convincing his parents he's responsible enough to ride his bike downtown alone will take a miracle…or maybe, magic.

About the Author

Kate Egan’s gifts and talents all involve words. She is the author of a picture book, Kate and Nate Are Running Late!, and a chapter book series, The Magic Shop, both published by Feiwel and Friends. Her work has been named to many state reading lists, selected by the Junior Library Guild, and recognized as “Best of the Year” by Amazon. She is also a freelance editor, a prolific ghostwriter, and an occasional book reviewer. Kate lives with her family on the coast of Maine.

Magician Mike Lane has been performing magic professionally for over thirty years. He lives with his wife, Donna, and their two children, Daniel and Lindsay, in Staten Island, New York.

Eric Wight is an author, illustrator, and animation director, whose books for children include the Frankie Pickle and Magic Shop series. Eric lives in Chalfont, Pennsylvania, with his family.

Praise For…

“A fun read about a likeable kid who doesn't have it all together, with realistic portrayals of friendship and school dynamics.” —Booklist

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250040442
ISBN-10: 1250040442
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Publication Date: April 22nd, 2014
Pages: 160
Language: English
Series: Magic Shop Series