The Vanishing Coin (Magic Shop Series #1) (Paperback)

The Vanishing Coin (Magic Shop Series #1) By Kate Egan, Mike Lane, Eric Wight (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Kate Egan, Mike Lane, Eric Wight (Illustrator)
On Our Store Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Sep 22 4:43am
(Early Readers)


Want to see something cool?
I can make that quarter vanish.
All it takes is a little magic…

Fourth grade was supposed to be a fresh start, but Mike's already back in the principal's office. He's not a bad kid. He just can't sit still. And now, his parents won't let him play soccer anymore; instead he has to hang out with his new neighbor Nora, who is good at everything!

Then, Mike and Nora discover the White Rabbit. It's an odd shop—with a special secret inside. Its owner, Mr. Zerlin, is a magician, and, amazingly, he believes Mike could be a magician, too. Has Mike finally found something he's good at?

About the Author

Kate Egan’s gifts and talents all involve words. She is the author of a picture book, Kate and Nate Are Running Late!, and a chapter book series, The Magic Shop, both published by Feiwel and Friends. Her work has been named to many state reading lists, selected by the Junior Library Guild, and recognized as “Best of the Year” by Amazon. She is also a freelance editor, a prolific ghostwriter, and an occasional book reviewer. Kate lives with her family on the coast of Maine.

Magician Mike Lane has been performing magic professionally for over thirty years. He lives with his wife, Donna, and their two children, Daniel and Lindsay, in Staten Island, New York.

Eric Wight is an author, illustrator, and animation director, whose books for children include the Frankie Pickle and Magic Shop series. Eric lives in Chalfont, Pennsylvania, with his family.

Praise For…

“Many children are interested in magic, and this title includes instructions for performaing the various tricks and sleights of hand . . . This series-starter is sufficiently niche-filling to make it a good choice for most collections.” —School Library Journal

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250040435
ISBN-10: 1250040434
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Publication Date: April 22nd, 2014
Pages: 160
Language: English
Series: Magic Shop Series