Delia Suits Up (Paperback)

Delia Suits Up Cover Image
$16.00
In Our Warehouse - Expected arrival in 2-5 days

Description


“A hilarious, laugh-out-loud, thoroughly entertaining story.”—Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author
 
She has one day to break all the rules. Delia Reese takes the financial world by storm in this breakout novel that’s Freaky Friday meets She’s the Man.

Just once, Delia Reese wants to be the one calling the shots—not the one waiting to be called. Despite her stellar resume, hiring managers at the big banks won’t give her a chance.

Following yet another failed interview, Delia commiserates with her roommates and drunkenly finds herself wishing she had the advantages that come with being a man. If society wasn't locked into gender roles, she'd be climbing the corporate ladder in designer heels with no apologies. By morning, her mirror reflects a surprising makeover.

Now that the world sees her as a man, Delia’s determined to double down on society’s double standards. With a smart suit and powerfully pink necktie, she hits New York's financial district with a big gamble in mind.

About the Author


Amanda Aksel is a west coast transplant whose curiosity about people led her to earn a bachelor’s in Psychology. Instead of pursuing a career as a couples counselor, she wrote about one in her first novel. You’ll often find her writing stories about fabulous, independent heroines, pretending to be Sara Bareilles at the piano, watching reruns of Sex and the City, or sprinkling a little too much feta on her salad.

Amanda calls Virginia Beach home but loves to travel the world with her high school sweetheart husband any chance they get.

Praise For…


"In Delia Suits Up, her 'Wall Street' meets 'Freaky Friday' experience forces Delia to rethink everything that she values in life, and puts a whole new spin on girl power.”—kc dyer, author of Eighty Days to Elsewhere

"A delightfully fun yet thought-provoking page-turner. Ms. Aksel delivers a smart, sexy tale of a woman determined to smash the glass ceiling who discovers that sometimes the most courageous thing you can be is yourself."—Melanie Summers, bestselling author of The Royal Treatment

“A clever and funny first-person ‘I woke up like this!’ novel...Delia’s experiences as a man in the workplace are thought-provoking.”Library Journal

"Delia Suits Up is a hilarious, laugh-out-loud, thoroughly entertaining story from the first page to the last." —Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author

"See life through a different lens in this thought-provoking, creatively told skewering of societal norms—perfect for fans of Freaky Friday and She’s the Man."—Julie Valerie, bestselling author of Holly Banks Full of Angst

"Delia Suits Up is warm, witty, and absolutely wonderful. A winner."—Meredith Schorr, author of As Seen On TV

"A funny take on gender roles and how society sees them, this is a humorous look at the world of finance, women in business and especially in male-dominated fields."Parkersburg News and Sentinel

“A quick, easy summer escape.”Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593201619
ISBN-10: 0593201612
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: August 3rd, 2021
Pages: 304
Language: English