Broken Promise (Promise Falls Trilogy #1) (Paperback)

Broken Promise (Promise Falls Trilogy #1) Cover Image
In Our Warehouse - Expected arrival in 2-5 days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Promise Falls Trilogy series.


From New York Times bestselling author Linwood Barclay comes an explosive novel set in the peaceful small town of Promise Falls, where secrets can always be buried—but never forgotten…
After his wife’s death and the loss of his job, David Harwood moves back into his childhood home in Promise Falls, New York—where he comes across a shocking family secret.
David finds his cousin Marla, raising a child who is not her own—a baby she claims was a gift from an “angel” left on her porch. When the baby’s real mother is found murdered, David can’t help wanting to figure out what happened—even if it means proving his cousin’s guilt.
Marla’s mysterious child is just the tip of the iceberg. Other strange things are happening. An abandoned Ferris wheel stands as an ominous warning. And someone has decided that the entire town must pay for the sins of its past....

About the Author

Linwood Barclay is the New York Times and #1 international bestselling author of twelve critically acclaimed novels, including No Safe House, A Tap on the Window, Trust Your Eyes, which has been optioned for film, Never Look Away, which has been optioned for television, and No Time for Goodbye.

Praise For…

“A true master is back on the scene, and this is another book that can go directly into the suspense lover’s hall of fame.”—Suspense Magazine

“An exciting start to a new series set in Promise Falls.”—Library Journal

“The story is fascinating and the characters are intriguing.”—The Associated Press

“A suspense master.”—Stephen King
“No one can thrill you and chill you better than Linwood Barclay.”—Tess Gerritsen
“A writer worth knowing.”—The Washington Post
“Barclay gets better and better.”—William Landay, New York Times bestselling author

Product Details
ISBN: 9780451472687
ISBN-10: 0451472683
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: March 1st, 2016
Pages: 528
Language: English
Series: Promise Falls Trilogy