Ballpark Mysteries #12: The Rangers Rustlers (Library Binding)

Ballpark Mysteries #12: The Rangers Rustlers Cover Image
By David A. Kelly, Mark Meyers (Illustrator)
$14.94
Email or call for price.


Description


Batter up! Ballpark Mysteries® combine baseball action with exciting whodunits for early chapter book readers!
 
Let’s play ball, y’all! Mike and Kate are very excited to watch a Texas Rangers game. Mike even bought an official shirt. But little did he know—it’s a fake! A sneaky crook is tricking Rangers fans into buying the wrong shirts. Can the cousins help a real-life police ranger round up the culprit?
 
Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy’s A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher’s sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes, with more amazing baseball facts.

About the Author


DAVID A. KELLY has written for many newspapers and magazines, and Babe Ruth and the Baseball Curse was his first book for children. He lives fifteen minutes from Fenway Park in Newton, Massachusetts. You can visit the Ballpark Mysteries website at ballparkmysteries.com.

MARK MEYERS grew up in Utah and studied art at the Academy of Art University in San Francisco.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780385378826
ISBN-10: 0385378823
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: February 23rd, 2016
Pages: 112
Language: English
Series: Ballpark Mysteries