The Last Chance for Logan County (A Legendary Alston Boys Adventure) (Hardcover)

The Last Chance for Logan County (A Legendary Alston Boys Adventure) By Lamar Giles, Derick Brooks (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Lamar Giles, Derick Brooks (Illustrator)
$16.99
In Our Warehouse - Expected arrival in 2-5 days

Description


In The Last Chance for Logan County, the third Legendary Alston Boys mystery from Edgar Award nominee Lamar Giles, Otto and Sheed team up with the Epic Ellisons against a corporation that wants Logan County’s weirdness for itself!

Otto and Sheed are back in yet another legendary adventure that just might take all their deduction skills, and a little help, to solve.

With their journey through the last mirror on the left behind them, Otto and Sheed are ready for things to get back to normal. But their trip to that other dimension had side effects, and they come on quickly—starting with a thunderstorm that rains carnivorous frogs!

And that's only the beginning. When a suspicious company called GOO, obsessed with Logan County's weirdness, shows up and starts buying all the property in town—and threatening to take Sheed away from Otto—some of the adults start acting stranger than usual, almost… zombie-like?

With the help of Otto's mom, Sheed's dad, and the Epic Ellison twins, can the Legendary Alston Boys find a way to save their town and keep their family together?

About the Author


Lamar Giles is the Edgar Award–nominated author of the Legendary Alston Boys series, as well as several young adult novels. He is the cofounder of We Need Diverse Books and the editor of the WNDB anthology, Fresh Ink. He lives in Virginia with his family.



Derick Brooks is a cartoonist from Virginia working in publishing and animation. He loves to create adventure fantasy, soft sci-fi, and slice of life stories about people of color. Find him on Twitter @derickant and on Instagram @tigremas. 

Praise For…


"Fills a gaping void in children’s literature.... Every child, regardless of background, deserves adventure void of trauma... deserves to exist in magical spaces... should have the freedom to be one of The Legendary Alstons. And I, for one, am grateful to Giles, and this brilliant story, for that reminder." — Jason Reynolds, #1 New York Times bestselling and Newbery Honor–winning author of Stuntboy, in the Meantime, on The Last Last-Day-of-Summer

“Giles does a magnificent job of blending otherworldly hijinks with the complex emotions and cultural touchpoints of growing up Black in the U.S. South…. Another great entry from an author who consistently delivers.” — Kirkus Reviews

“A humorous, fast-paced, surreal fantasy adventure story featuring resourceful kids working together to defeat evil; perfect for fans of Carlos Hernandez’s Sal & Gabi Break the Universe. Highly recommended.” — School Library Journal



Product Details
ISBN: 9780358423362
ISBN-10: 0358423368
Publisher: Versify
Publication Date: October 19th, 2021
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: A Legendary Alston Boys Adventure