Tow Truck Joe Board Book (Paperback)

Tow Truck Joe Board Book By June Sobel, Patrick Corrigan (Illustrator) Cover Image
By June Sobel, Patrick Corrigan (Illustrator)
$8.99
On Our Store Shelves Now
23 on hand, as of Apr 20 3:45am
(Planes Trains things that go)

Description


Joe the Tow and his pup, Patch, are on the go—and always there for a car or truck in need—in this rhyming picture book sure to appeal to fans of Little Blue Truck and Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site!

Welcome to Motor City, a busy little town full of cars and trucks to meet! Joe the Tow and Patch the Pup are there twenty-four hours a day to help friends in need and keep everyone rolling along smoothly.

When a cookie-crumbling fender-bender brings traffic to a halt, Joe knows just how to turn the sticky situation into a delicious solution: by working together!

One for all! All for one!

We can fix it! Let’s have fun!

About the Author


June Sobel is the talented author of the Goodnight Train books illustrated by Laura Huliska-Beith; the Tow Truck Joe series illustrated by Patrick Corrigan; B Is for Bulldozer: A Construction ABC illustrated by Melissa Iwai; and Shiver Me Letters: A Pirate ABC illustrated by Henry Cole. She lives in Westlake Village, California. junesobel.com



Patrick Corrigan began drawing and designing arts and crafts from a young age. He studied ceramics at University, trained as an art teacher and eventually become an Art Director at a design studio. Whilst there he designed well over 500 educational and picture books. He uses Photoshop, Illustrator, and sometimes even real art equipment to create his work. He lives in London with his wife, Dulcie, and their cat, Forbes.

Praise For…


"Related in an easy, conversational rhyme with clear and bright illustrations, this story is a good read-aloud, but it's an even better one-on-one read....[T]he written puns in the illustrations...are too good to miss."—Kirkus



Product Details
ISBN: 9780358361367
ISBN-10: 0358361362
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: March 30th, 2021
Pages: 30
Language: English
Series: Tow Truck Joe