My Lies, Your Lies: A Novel (Paperback)

My Lies, Your Lies: A Novel Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Not Available at This Time

Description


For readers of Lisa Jewell and Diane Chamberlain comes another gripping novel from internationally bestselling author Susan Lewis, about an eccentric old woman, the ghostwriter helping write her memoirs, and the destructive secrets binding them together.

She's rewriting history, but which version of the truth will she tell?

Joely tells other people’s secrets for a living. As a ghost writer, she’s used to scandal – but this just might be her strangest assignment yet. Freda has never told her story to anyone before. But now she’s ready to set the record straight and right a wrong that’s haunted her for forty years. 

Freda’s memoir begins with a 15-year-old girl falling madly in love with her male teacher. As Joely sets out to write this troubling love story, she is spun into a world of secrets and lies she could never have imagined, causing her to question everything she thought she knew about her own family.

Delving further into Freda’s past, Joely’s sure she can uncover the truth—but at what cost?

Breathlessly intriguing from the first page to the last, My Lies, Your Lies is a gripping novel that intertwines the tumultuous past of one mysterious woman to the present of another with a harrowing, unexpected twist.

About the Author


Susan Lewis is the internationally bestselling author of more than forty books across the genres of family drama, thriller, suspense, and crime. She is also the author of Just One More Day and One Day at a Time, the moving memoirs of her childhood in Bristol during the 1960s. Following periods of living in Los Angeles and the South of France, she currently lives in Gloucestershire with her husband, James; stepsons, Michael and Luke; and mischievous dogs, Coco and Lulu.

Praise For…


“A compelling, timely mystery.”
— Lisa Ballantyne, Edgar Award-nominated author of The Guilty One

“Susan Lewis has a gift for telling warm family stories that also take you by surprise. One Minute Later will make you savor every second.”
— Jane Corry, bestselling author of My Husband’s Wife

“Loved it and was totally gripped. Susan Lewis writes with the most brilliant sense of place that I was there imagining each location vividly”
— Fionnuala Kearney, author of The Book of Love

My Lies, Your Lies has gone straight to the top of my favorite Susan Lewis reads. Full of drama, intrigue with so many twists and turns, I promise you'll be surprised and captivated right to the end.”
— Carmel Harrington, bestselling author of A Thousand Roads Home

“Rich, seamless and masterful storytelling with so many ‘oh my god’ twisty moments… Absolute genius. I was totally gripped.”
— Rebecca Thornton, author of The Fallout

“A master storyteller.”

— Diane Chamberlain

“Rich, memorable.... Lyrical and highly emotional, Lewis’s tearjerker will appeal to fans of poignant, heartfelt novels.”

Publishers Weekly (starred review), on One Minute Later

One Minute Later is an absorbing look at a young woman’s journey from health and good fortune to a life she never imagined. This page-turner challenges readers to evaluate their own lives and choices, and what really matters most.”

— Emilie Richards, USA Today bestselling author of A Family of Strangers, on One Minute Later

“Susan Lewis’ suspenseful page-turner, One Minute Later, is full of twists and turns.”
Popsugar


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062906618
ISBN-10: 0062906615
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Publication Date: August 11th, 2020
Pages: 416
Language: English