Dreamology (Paperback)

Dreamology By Lucy Keating Cover Image
$9.99
On Our Store Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Oct 3 1:19pm
(Young Adult)

Description


The boy of her dreams just might be real in this debut novel with the unconventional romance of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and the sweetness and heart of Jenny Han's books. Whimsical, romantic, and utterly original, Lucy Keating’s novel will win readers’ hearts and is perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon’s Everything, Everything.

For as long as Alice can remember, she has dreamed of Max. But Max is the boy of her dreams—and only her dreams. Until the morning she finds him sitting next to her in class, very much alive.

As Alice and Max get to know each other all over again, Alice learns that real-Max is nothing like dream-Max. He’s complicated and stubborn and has a whole life Alice isn’t part of.

When their dream life starts interfering with their waking one, Alice and Max have to find a way to make the dreaming stop. But when you fall in love in your dreams, can reality ever be enough?

About the Author


Lucy Keating lives in Somerville, Massachusetts, with her tall, smiley husband and short, scruffy dog. She’s been writing and editing teen romance for twelve years professionally, and for many years before that. In addition to writing, reading, and watching absolutely everything, Lucy enjoys baking, taking weekend road trips in beautiful New England, and rewriting pop songs in tribute to her dog, who is unappreciative. Visit Lucy at www.lucykeating.com.

Praise For…


“This is a sweet, quirky romance with appealing characters and loving descriptions of Boston landmarks…Keating is particularly good at capturing the surreal nature of dreams. Give this one to fans of Jenny Han and YA romance.” — School Library Journal

“A fun spin on contemporary romance.” — Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

“Alice is a fun, sarcastic heroine, and readers will be more than happy to join her on her journey both in and out of dreams.” — ALA Booklist

“This story of the ultimate meet–cute just gets cuter and cuter.” — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books



Product Details
ISBN: 9780062380029
ISBN-10: 0062380028
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: March 14th, 2017
Pages: 352
Language: English