Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups (Hardcover)

Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups By Tadgh Bentley, Tadgh Bentley (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Tadgh Bentley, Tadgh Bentley (Illustrator)
$17.99
On Our Store Shelves Now
6 on hand, as of Jun 19 9:30pm
(Picture Books)

Description


From debut author-illustrator Tadgh Bentley, Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups is a sweetly hilarious tale of icebergs, chili, and playful surprises that puts its reader at the very center of the story! Perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos, Not a Box, and The Monster at the End of This Book.

Poor Little Penguin has a major case of the . . . HIC! . . . hiccups. It all started last week on chili night. Since then he's tried everything to get rid of them, but nothing—HIC!—works. So when his friend Franklin suggests that a good scare might do the trick, Little Penguin is willing to give it a try . . . all he needs is a little help from YOU!

Can you help Little Penguin . . . HIC! . . . cure his hiccups?

About the Author


Tadgh Bentley is a picture book author and illustrator from the UK, now living in South Western Ohio with his wife, Emily, son, Fionn, and dog, Atticus. He is the author-illustrator of the Little Penguin series of picture books and I Can Read books, including Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups, as well as the picture book Samson: The Piranha Who Came to Dinner. You can visit him online at www.tadghbentley.com.



Tadgh Bentley is a picture book author and illustrator from the UK, now living in South Western Ohio with his wife, Emily, son, Fionn, and dog, Atticus. He is the author-illustrator of the Little Penguin series of picture books and I Can Read books, including Little Penguin Gets the Hiccups, as well as the picture book Samson: The Piranha Who Came to Dinner. You can visit him online at www.tadghbentley.com.

Praise For…


“Heart-meltingly adorable…[a] rollicking hiccup tale.” — Booklist

“Children will love the audience participation and the chance to get noisy during storytime.” — School Library Journal



Product Details
ISBN: 9780062335364
ISBN-10: 0062335367
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: October 6th, 2015
Pages: 40
Language: English