Silent Night (Paperback)

Silent Night Cover Image
$12.99
In Our Warehouse - Expected arrival in 2-5 days

Description


The perfect gripping mystery for fans of The Silent Patient, The Christmas Killer and The Chalet. A Woman & Home paperback of the month

What happened while they were sleeping?

A school for the deaf takes an overnight trip to the snowy woods. Five teenagers go to sleep, but only four wake up. Leon is missing, and a teacher's body is found in the forest...

Sign language interpreter Paige Northwood is brought in to help with interrogations. Everyone at the school has a motive for murder - but they all have an alibi.

As Paige becomes increasingly involved, she suspects there's something sinister going on. With the clock ticking to find Leon, only one thing is certain: the killer is among them, and ready to strike again...

Readers are hooked by Silent Night:

'Another intriguing tale from this exciting new name in crime fiction, with a whodunnit mystery that kept me guessing till the end' Philippa East, author of Little White Lies

'We loved this chilling and fabulously dark read'Closer

'A fast-paced thriller with many twists and turns' ***** Reader Review

'What a brilliant read this was So twisty and the writing is excellent' ***** Reader Review

'Dramatic and fast-paced. I loved it' ***** Reader Review

'The explosive climax of the book had my heart racing while I tried to read as quickly as possible' ***** Reader Review

About the Author


After studying English at university, Nell Pattison became a teacher and specialised in Deaf education. She has been teaching in the Deaf community for 13 years in both England and Scotland, working with students who use British Sign Language. Nell began losing her hearing in her twenties, and now wears hearing aids. She lives in North Lincolnshire with her husband and son. Nell is the author of novels The Silent House and Silent Night, featuring BSL interpreter Paige Northwood.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780008361785
ISBN-10: 0008361789
Publisher: Avon Books
Publication Date: February 9th, 2021
Pages: 400
Language: English